BonBon's Diary

About

Welcome to my diary. This is where I will post about my life.

My hobbies are videogames (I have a low-end PC and a N Switch), writing short stories, digital art, and avoiding sunlight.

Fav indie games - 07-08-2024

Indie games have been quite important in my life, that's why today I want to talk about my favorite indie games. I'll be brief, starting with World of Goo, I love this game, I have very nice memories of playing it with my brother. In fact, I recently bought World of Goo 2 on Switch and waited for him to come visit to start the game. Another game that comes to mind is Yume Nikki, I love the style of the game and its music that makes me nostalgic. Without a doubt one of my favorite RPGs, although I don't know if I could recommend it to anyone. And lastly, I have to mention Undertale and Deltarune. TOP 1 of my favorite RPGs, I am a big fan of Toby Fox's work and have been in the gaming community for years. I'm quite hyped for the next chapters of Deltarune.

Anime - 07-08-2024

To be honest, I haven't watched too many anime series, but I really enjoyed the ones I did watch. For example, Dragon Ball Z (Yes, I'm from latam) and Evangelion. But the ones I enjoy the most are the slice of life, I watched Azumanga Daioh and Bocchi the Rock recently and loved them. I would like to see more series in the future but for now I will focus on finishing pending videogames XD.

Lemon Pie - 17-08-2024

The other day I made a Lemon Pie, it was tasty but the dough didn't work very well. Next time I will follow a recipe XD.

Starting to make music - 20-08-2024

Recently I start with the development of a visual novel using Renpy. I want that game to be the first with original music of my own, so I'm starting to use FL Studio. I'm a rookie right now but I learn fast, at this moment there's 5 tracks (of 30 seconds that loops). I hope you guys like the game when I finish it.

Learning Japanese - 21-08-2024

Recently I want to learn Japanese. I downloaded Duolingo to start and I already know some words like "Mizu" which means water and "Gohan" which means rice. I'm excited to learn more words and practice the lenguage.